Soilwork is a Swedish melodic death metal band formed in late 1995, originally under the name Inferior Breed in Helsingborg, Sweden. In 1996, they changed their name to Soilwork to better fit their new sound. Their unique sound is a fusion of the classic Gothenburg metal sound with power-groove riffs of late 1970s, early 1980s British, and European metal, but in their most recent albums they have also introduced elements from American Alternative metal and adopted a more melodic attitude. Their most recent work has more singing and lighter melodies than their earlier work, as well as a more polished production that brings out the strength of the drums.

Stabbing the Drama (2005)

In 2005, the band began to gain minor commercial success in the United States. Stabbing the Drama reached #12 and #21 on the Billboard Heatseeker and Independent album charts, respectively. They played the 2005 Ozzfest alongside Gothenburg melodic death metal band In Flames.

In late 2005, guitarist Peter Wichers left the band due to tour exhaustion and other personal issues. Wichers now does music production for other bands. Of all the line-up changes with Soilwork, this one comes as the biggest and most disappointing to Soilwork fans, as Wichers was a very important member of the band and has a style of guitar-playing that many believe cannot be duplicated.

As of February 4th, 2007, Soilwork were in search for a new guitarist living in Sweden. On the tours in 2006 they were using Andreas Holma (ex-Hypocrisy) as a short-term replacement. After their 2006 U.S. tour, they planned to choose one of the guitarists they had been touring with. On February 17th, the band announced while performing at the House of Metal Festival in UmeƄ that Daniel Antonsson was the permanent new guitarist.

Sworn to a Great Divide (2007)

Soilwork's seventh studio album, Sworn to a Great Divide, was released on the 19th of October 2007 through Nuclear Blast.

2008 has seen the departure of longtime guitarist Ola Frenning and the return of his nephew, Peter Wichers, to the band. Daniel Antonsson departed from the band upon Peter's rejoining. The band has also added Sylvain Coudret of the band Scarve to it's lineup as second guitarist.

The Panic Broadcast (2010)

The band returned to the studio in early 2010 to write and record their eighth album, Speed announced on January 22, 2010 in a MySpace bulletin that the new album would be entitled The Panic Broadcast. The album was released on July 2nd in Europe, and on July 13th in North America. According to Nielsen SoundScan, The Panic Broadcast sold around 5,257 copies in its first week of sales in the United States. The album debuted at #88 on the Billboard 200 chart, making it their highest charting album in their entire career. The band just finished their touring of North America in the Panic Over North America tour promoting it's new album with Death Angel, Augury, Mutiny Within, and Swashbuckle.

Soilwork announced on June 26, 2012 that Peter Wichers has left Soilwork for the second time. Following the departure, Peter was replaced by David Andersson.

The Living Infinite (2013)

Strid began to think of the band's next album as a double album during a 2011 tour. He wanted to challenge himself, instead of releasing a single album after Wicher's departure. He also wanted to show that the band could release a great album with one of their main composers gone. He wrote two songs by the end of the year, and began writing with the band in March 2012. Soilwork announced they would begin recording August 23, 2012.

The album was released February 27, 2013 in Asia, March 1 in Europe, March 4 in the UK and March 5th in North America.

Beyond the Infinite (2014)

The band still had more material left over from writing the Living Infinite, and planned on releasing the extra tracks later on. It was later revealed that the 5 extra tracks would be put into an Asia exclusive EP release. Soilwork released Beyond the Infinite on September 24, 2014.

The Ride Majestic (2015)

On December 5, 2014, Soilwork frontman Strid confirmed that work had begun on a new album when he posted a picture on Facebook of him listening to new demos. Strid also stated that Soilwork are sounding "better than ever." It was also confirmed that Soilwork has teamed up with Testament frontman Chuck Billy's Breaking Bands LLC management company for the album.

Soilwork will accompany Soulfly on their 2015 We Sold Our Souls To Metal Tour. Decapitated and Shattered Sun will also join the tour. The tour is scheduled for a 27 concert trek starting on September 30 and ending in Albuquerque, NM on October 30. In June 2015, Soilwork announced that longtime bassist Ola Flink and the band had parted ways and that he would be replaced by new bassist Markus Wibom.

Lirik lagu Distortion Sleep Distortion Sleep Soilwork
Lirik lagu Rejection Role Rejection Role Soilwork
Lirik lagu Overload Overload Soilwork
Lirik lagu As We Speak As We Speak Soilwork
Lirik lagu Figure Number Five Figure Number Five Soilwork
Lirik lagu Departure Plan Departure Plan Soilwork
Lirik lagu Follow The Hollow Follow The Hollow Soilwork
Lirik lagu Strangler Strangler Soilwork
Lirik lagu No More Angels No More Angels Soilwork
Lirik lagu Natural Born Chaos Natural Born Chaos Soilwork
Lirik lagu Brickwalker Brickwalker Soilwork
Lirik lagu The Mindmaker The Mindmaker Soilwork
Lirik lagu The Bringer The Bringer Soilwork
Lirik lagu The Flameout The Flameout Soilwork
Lirik lagu Downfall 24 Downfall 24 Soilwork
Lirik lagu Mindfields Mindfields Soilwork
Lirik lagu Mercury Shadow Mercury Shadow Soilwork
Lirik lagu Bastard Chain Bastard Chain Soilwork
Lirik lagu Like The Average Stalker Like The Average Stalker Soilwork
Lirik lagu Needlefeast Needlefeast Soilwork
Lirik lagu Shadowchild Shadowchild Soilwork
Lirik lagu Neurotica Rampage Neurotica Rampage Soilwork
Lirik lagu The Analyst The Analyst Soilwork
Lirik lagu 20 More Miles 20 More Miles Soilwork
Lirik lagu A Predator's Portrait A Predator's Portrait Soilwork
Lirik lagu Asylum Dance Asylum Dance Soilwork
Lirik lagu Black Star Deciever Black Star Deciever Soilwork
Lirik lagu Bulletbeast Bulletbeast Soilwork
Lirik lagu Chainheart Machine Chainheart Machine Soilwork
Lirik lagu Cranking The Sirens Cranking The Sirens Soilwork
Lirik lagu Demon In Veins Demon In Veins Soilwork
Lirik lagu Final Fatal Force Final Fatal Force Soilwork
Lirik lagu Generation Speedkill Generation Speedkill Soilwork
Lirik lagu Grand Failure Anthem Grand Failure Anthem Soilwork
Lirik lagu In A Close Encounter In A Close Encounter Soilwork
Lirik lagu Light The Torch Light The Torch Soilwork
Lirik lagu Machinegun Majesty Machinegun Majesty Soilwork
Lirik lagu Millionflame Millionflame Soilwork
Lirik lagu My Need My Need Soilwork
Lirik lagu Neon Rebels Neon Rebels Soilwork
Lirik lagu Overclocked Overclocked Soilwork
Lirik lagu Possessing The Angels Possessing The Angels Soilwork
Lirik lagu Razorlives Razorlives Soilwork
Lirik lagu Room No 99 Room No 99 Soilwork
Lirik lagu Sadistic Lullabye Sadistic Lullabye Soilwork
Lirik lagu Skin After Skin Skin After Skin Soilwork
Lirik lagu Song Of The Damned Song Of The Damned Soilwork
Lirik lagu Spirits Of The Future Sun Spirits Of The Future Sun Soilwork
Lirik lagu Steelbath Suicide Steelbath Suicide Soilwork
Lirik lagu Structure Divine Structure Divine Soilwork
Lirik lagu The Aardvark Trail The Aardvark Trail Soilwork
Lirik lagu Wings Of Domain Wings Of Domain Soilwork

English Version | Tangga Lagu | Indeks Terbaru | Indeks Artist | Aplikasi Android | Ekstensi Chrome